Staff and Fellows

In any given year, there are up to 30 key policy analysts serving as senior fellows of the World Policy Institute. Their research, publications, public appearances and commentary in the print and electronic media comprise a body of work that makes the Institute a leader in global policy analysis and thought leadership.

Our experts are listed alphabetically below. You also may view them organized by region and by area of expertise


Kate Maloff, Executive Director

David Stevens, Director of Strategic Development


Jessica Loudis, Editor of World Policy Journal

Laurel Jarombek, Managing Editor of World Policy Journal



David A. Andelman

Karl E. Meyer

Sherle Schwenninger

James Chace



Eric Alterman

Elmira Bayrasli

Alon Ben-Meir

Belinda Cooper

Jonathan Cristol

Patricia DeGennaro

Erica Dingman

Siddharth Dube

Monique El-Faizy

Michelle Fanzo

Stephanie Elizondo Griest

Lawrence Gutman

William Hartung

Paul Hockenos

Peter Kaufman

Nina Khrushcheva

Todd Lester

Greg Lindsay

Jeffrey Madrick

James H. Nolt

Silvana Paternostro

William Powers

Kavitha Rajagopalan

Shaun Randol

Swadesh Rana

Andrew Reding

Damaso Reyes

Sherle R. Schwenninger

Khadija Sharife

David Stevens

Kim Taipale

Masaru Tamamoto

Martin Walker

Lissa Ree Weinmann





The World Policy Institute and World Policy Journal have helped launch the careers of many leading writers and thinkers of diverse and disruptive viewpoints. We are proud to count the following among our alumni. 

World Policy Journal

Susan Berfield

Ryan Bradley

Amy Feldman

Benjamin Pauker

Justin Vogt

Linda Wrigley


World Policy Institute

Ruthie Ackerman

Bill Berkeley

Paul Berman

Frida Berrigan

Pete Borum

Ian Bremmer

David Callahan

Michelle Ciarrocca

Michael Cohen

Ian Cuthbertson

Claudia Dreifus

Eddie Gonzalez-Acosta

Marie Gottschalk

Ted Halstead

Philip Gourevitch

Priscilla Hayner

Kathleen Hunt

Mira Kamdar

Patrick Radden Keefe

Maria Figueroa Kupcu

John Loggia

Michael Lucas

Armando Martinez Bravo

Walter Russell Mead

Andrew Meier

Caroline Moser

Sam Natapoff

Andrew Rice

Amanda Roberts

Tina Rosenberg

Benjamin Schwartz

Stephen Schlesinger

Tom Selinski

Mustapha Tlili

Neelam Verjee

Lars Waldorf

Jennifer Washburn

Alan Wolfe

Michelle Wojcik